SINGAPORE, The 50th Association of Southeast Asian Nation (ASEAN) Economic Ministers' Meeting and Related Meetings, ended here Saturday, with agreements reached between ASEAN member states and its dialogue partners, to enhance trade relations.

The ASEAN ministers met in consultations, with nine of ASEAN's dialogue partners, namely Australia, Canada, China, India, Japan, South Korea, New Zealand, Russia and the United States.

Chaired by Singapore's Minister for Trade and Industry, Chan Chun Sing, the meetings saw good progress in deepening and widening economic cooperation, between ASEAN and its dialogue partners, according to a press release, issued Saturday, by the Ministry of Trade and Industry of Singapore, which assumes the rotating chairmanship of ASEAN, this year.

ASEAN, Australia and New Zealand, endorsed the recommendations, which will guide the negotiations to upgrade the ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand Free Trade Area Agreement.

Furthermore, ASEAN and Canada welcomed the completion of the Joint Feasibility Study, and the outcome of the first set of Exploratory Discussions, for a possible ASEAN-Canada Free Trade Agreement, and agreed to continue dialogue on a range of issues.

Source: Nam News Network

Related Post
Lebanese Republic will send its competent forces for an exposure at Cambodia's mine clearance centre,
The Ministry of Tourism has announced to continue implementing the clean public toilet and litter-free
Catherine V. Harry is 23, has 243,000 Facebook followers, generates between $1,000 to $2,000 a